Meet the Program Team

The ONA20 Program Team is a volunteer group of practitioners, educators and students in the news media who help shape the educational programming at the Online News Association annual conference.

The Program Team’s role includes:

  • Help ONA determine which topics and sessions are most relevant for this year’s conference
  • Review each submission to the ONA Suggestion Box, the public call for pitches to our conference, and recommend the best sessions to be included on the conference schedule
  • Help with outreach to ensure high quality, diverse presenters and session formats

The Program Team for ONA20 is:

David Armstrong, Executive Editor, Georgia News Lab
Nicole Carr, Investigative Reporter, WSB-TV
Gonzalo del Peon, Associate, American Journalism Project
Fernando Diaz, Editor and Publisher, Chicago Reporter
Will Federman, Director of Digital Audience Development, TEGNA
Kim Fox, Product Director, Editorial Innovation, Philadelphia Inquirer
Katie Glaeser, Editor, News and Alerting, CNN
Charo Henríquez, Senior Editor, Digital Transition Strategy, The New York Times
Aiyana Ishmael, Editor in Chief, Journey magazine
Christoph Khouri, VP, Practical Lead, Levvel
Brianna Lee, Associate Editor, Audience Engagement, Southern California Public Radio (KPCC)
Sarah Marshall, Head of Audience Growth, Vogue Global Network, Conde Nast (London)
Frank Mungeam, Knight Professor of Practice for TV News Innovation, Arizona State University
Andrew Nguyen, Developer, St. Louis Post-Dispatch
Bianca Georgina Pallaro, Data Journalism and Innovation, La Nación
Nicole Smith, Digital Features Editor, Atlanta Journal Constitution
Shauna Stuart, Features Reporter,
Tracey Taylor, Co-Founder/Managing Editor, Berkeleyside